Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Service is way too expensive for my budget! I need only absolutely safety items done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

Kudo's to Lorrie for her follow up on my missing accessories. Thanks, Chris. Good job by all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

Had a problem with a Thermocoupler on my 2020 Subaru Outback. James got it taken care of for me with no charge to myself. Very appreciative of the job he did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Great service today at Germain Subaru, we had new brakes and rotors installed. They have a great waiting area and staff is friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Everyone was helpful, kind and informed. I never felt pressured and they all wanted to listen to what I needed in a car. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Excellent service excellent attention she is very nice she said 45 minutes not passed of 45 min

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

Nice, helpful. Clean Fixed my tire no charge. Rescued me since I forgot Bella’s leash and collar in my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

The salesman was excellent, great knowledge, they went out of the way to locate me my car and found one a little more expensive--- no increase in the sell price. Clay did an excellent job of going over the car with me. Will definitely use Germain again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Very professional and fair in their dealings. I am impressed with the entire sales finance and management teams

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

It was quick and simple. They did listen to my needs financially, and were understanding and willing to work with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

The service gentleman was really nice he even rode with me to see what was going on with my car my seatbelt sensor was going off . We could find the problem but a least he listen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2024

Great service, comfortable waiting room, wonderful friendly staff, easy to schedule, good coffee and snacks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2024

Always prompt and courteous. More importantly, they always do a good job on my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

My salesperson, Brody Roe, was excellent. He was very thorough & patient in explaining features of the vehicle. While I looked at & considered cars at other dealerships, he is the main reason I returned to Germain.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

They are always polite and professional. They explain everything very well. I would and have recommended them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

They were very curious and kind. Had a very good attitude up bet about our concerns on how to get started in our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

I worked with Sales manager Clayton Hill and Jamal. I was treated like family! I would recommend this dealership and these two guys to anyone that wants a great deal and treated very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

I have been dealing with this company every since they took over after Hatfield's sold it.. I also previously dealt with them with another automobile in the past.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

Nick and his co workers went the extra mile to help me replace my totaled car. It was clear that they actually cared about helping and not just selling a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Excellent experience both in sales and in financing. Exceeded my expectations in every way. Very knowledgeable of all models and the various offerings. Followed up on all requests very quickly. Would definitely recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

Salesman Phil is a great salesman. Made the experience of leasing a new car wonderful. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

Today’s service was on point - service tech rep was very polite and informative. Wait time well under an hour for oil change, tire rotation, 5pt inspection and car wash. Also honored a 15.00 coupon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2023

Want to thank Lori at Germain Subaru she is a friendly salesperson. And has excellent knowledge of the vehicle you are purchasing will count on her when it comes to buying a vehicle. Thanks Lori.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

First 6 month service for new car. Easy to make the appointment, received updated reminders of day/time. Check in was easy, service was completed in the time estimated. Waiting area was very clean and quiet, conducive to getting work done while waiting. Overall a very positive first experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

Aaron is very competent and helpful. Overall the dealership is problem solving oriented. Thanks for cooperation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

EXCELLENT customer service! I had a very pleasant buying experience and highly recommend them! I really appreciate how Aaron kept me up to date as I waited for my Crosstrek to arrive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

Jamal at Subaru was the amazing I’ve always hated buying a car: the pressure, the fake smile of the sales person; the pointless small talk and manipulation, the lies, the condescending remarks when i ask “dumb” questions, the nasty comments if I said I wanted to think about it. It seemed like a game but I didn’t know all the rules. I’m thrilled to say that my experience at Germain Subaru was NOT like that at all. Although I came in with a knot in m stomach, Jamal Sabir instantly put me at eases. He WAS AMAZING. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

Emma was extremely helpful in getting my car serviced both with the issue I brought it in for but also being able to fit in my 60k miles service that day as well. It was luck due to a cancellation but she helped facilitate getting it all taken care of quickly. Never disappointed when I go there for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

I had an awesome buying experience! Nick, my sales associate was professional, knowledgeable and caring. Best experience I have ever had buying a car! No pressure at all. Nick made sure I got the car I wanted. I love my Crosstrek and am so happy I got it from Germain Subaru Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

Very professional and courteous service advisors. Explains the service provided clearly. Not pushy for you when making a decision. Clean and comfortable waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2023

The staff were helpful, respectful and patient. All this made for an excellent experience. Two thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2023

Always great service! I drive farther for service that matches the Subaru brand. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2023

My experience with Germain Subaru has always been very good. They have serviced three vehicles in the six years with excellent customer care. Highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Purchased from out of state. Very easy purchase and pick up. Excellent and very competent sales people. Brefore we drove off, Brody spent almost an hour explaining all the new electronics and features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Friendly employees and the service is prompt and efficient. The wait time was minimal and the waiting room very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2023

Best dealer experience. will always have my vehicle serviced here. Very focused on great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2023

Great sales experience with Lori Glick. My wife and I came in to test drive an Ascent and the process was simple, fast and hassle free. Lori was available to answer questions but left us alone to make our decision. We particularly appreciated this dealership being opened on Sunday and the friendly, no pressure attitude of the sales team. We made the decision to purchase an Ascent the next day and Lori was able to obtain a vehicle with the options that we wanted that very day. Thanks again to the entire Germain Subaru team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2023

Great Dlrshp, but weak on warranty service. We currently have an ongoing electrical problem, for which we've been there before... only to be told just a few months later... the warranty expired just a few days back...and now they're going to skate on the ongoing problem. I've taken the situation to Subaru Ntl... for remedy. Not happy with something a large car company should consider a small matter to resolve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2023

Had a wonderful experience with Lori at Germaine Subaru! My old car was dying and I needed something quickly. Lori and Nate were efficient, thorough, and extremely customer service driven. The entire experience I felt like I was working with friends. Love the car and will certainly return when it’s time to look for another!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2023

Service department very helpful and professional. Kirk looked into all options to help repair my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2023

We were on vacation, and our Subaru needed immediate service. Chad provided that service for us. He was efficient, kind, considerate and accomplished it in record time. We are most appreciative of his help. The car performed very well the remainder of the trip. Thank you so very much, Chad!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2023

Prompt service, skilled staff, got in quickly, had a loaner car, cleaned it inside and out. very professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2023

Was in town for a conference and thought I’d try to schedule an appointment. I was pleasantly surprised to be offered a same day appointment that was tailored to my schedule. I worked with Joseph who got me in and out in less than an hour. Joseph was personable and helpful. Overall, great service, see you in 6,000 miles!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2023

The gentleman that helped me was Hunter , he was very polite and helpful with my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

I had some very complex and troubling mechanical issues with my 2015 Legacy Limited. They not only addressed each issue, but went above and beyond to make sure I was cared for. They were also willing to take full responsibility and more than adequately compensate for a misdiagnosis which happened. I did not purchase my vehicle here but Germain will be my first option when it comes time to replace!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2023

Very professional and took care of me from start to finish! Would recommend to whomever is in the market to buy a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2023

The service was efficient and friendly and quality work. Told me what had to be done 1 hour after I dropped it off. Best service department I have ever experienced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2023

I had the pleasure to work with Lori on my new Suburu Crosstrek after a few hiccups. She took excellent car of me and my needs on my vehicle. I have had seven suburu's and she understood what I was looking for and explained the vehicle in full details. My suggestion is to ask for Lori if you are looking for a vehicle. Nancy S

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2023

Val and Clayton could not have been more kind and gracious working with my 93 year old mother to assist her with the purchas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

Outstanding experience buying my first new car in 15 years. Every member of the staff was kind, patient, and helpful, and made sure I ended up with the car that perfectly fit my needs. I am so glad I started my Subaru experience with this dealership. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2023

Outstanding service. The crew were very professional and the required servicing completed with zero worries.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2023

For full details about a very unusual and complex scenario, go to google reviews. Basic over is it is a very involved and expensive process with my 2015 Legacy Limited but Kody and his service department have risen to the occasion and went the step beyond at every point. Loaner program is a game changer. 4 instead of 5 star because there was a pretty serious misdiagnosis involved at the onset BUT they took complete ownership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2023

excellent service and inform all need for multi inspection. Alsl accurate and fast during the maintenance and we do not need wait too long until finished service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2023

120,000 miles, Germain has been there for every service, tires, etc. service team, just handles it. I pull in, they work on my Subaru while I work in their very nice waiting room. Could not be happier. 5 Germain Subarus in the family and counting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2023

Over all good experience, had a great salesman who new what he was talking About and explained anything we asked Could have bought from any of the local Dealer's but drove 2 hours because of the of Philip who worked everything out for us over the phone .5 stars. Ps.love our new outback.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2023

Very understanding of my needs for service of my car at a critical time…ABOVE AND BEYOND !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2023

Dionysis in Subaru Service is great!! Attentive to detail and customer focused. Thanks for the great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2023

The experience I had was excellent! It took care of me. They have a customer for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2023

Great service from the dealership and Emma was great! She kept me informed and good follow up on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2023

They provide excellent service every time, go above and beyond expectations, they are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2023

Hunter was my service writer. I was impressed with his friendliness, and professionalism. He went out of his way to keep me informed of the progress on my service, and advised me of things to take care of on my next visit. The service was completed in a timely manner and I received a detailed, easy to understand printout of the work done. I enjoyed the old fashioned courtesy of him opening my car door for me when I left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2023

Piece of mind knowing your car is in good hands with Kirk & Co providing superior service at Germain Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2023

Very friendly service. Chad was very helpful and attentive. Service was also quick and fairly priced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2023

Emma was very thorough, helpful, and knowledgeable regarding the service I received. Germain Subaru scheduled my service quickly and efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2023

Emma is always very helpful and communicative whenever my car needs service. She makes the process extremely efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2023

They have been taking care of my car for 5 years now. I have been completely satisfied with the servicing of my car and the process that they go through with me… Always courteous, always thorough and great amenities.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2023

Sitting area was clean. Chad was very helpful and didn’t make me feel dumb about my service questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2023

My experience has been very good so far. Nick was very thorough and knowledgeable. He did not try to upsale or change my mind when I knew what I was looking for. He helped me find what I was looking for in my price range. Kristina in finance was a dear and made the least fun part of the process quite enjoyable! I would highly recommend this team if you're looking for a new ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2023

I had a perfect experience - from initial contact through sales through finance and through service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2023

Tonight I purchased my second Subaru Forester. This time I fortunately purchased it from Germain Subaru. Best experience I've ever had at a closing of a car purchase. Lori Glick was an educator, not a salesperson. The sales manager, Larry, thanked me. The finance manager, Jonathan, was knowledgeable and helpful. Never did I feel that people were selling me anything. The 2023 Forester Touring model is superior in all ways!! Lori patiently instructed me on all of its technology - terrific vehicle! I wish every auto sale transaction happened like this. Choose Germain over Byers, if you're considering Subaru ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

We did not purchase a Subaru this time BUT... This was the main Subaru dealership we worked with when deciding between a CR-V and a Forester. They had the best stock at the time and their hours worked well for car shopping around my work hours. We will absolutely be back if we end up getting a Subaru in the future. Jamal worked with us and provided all information we needed. He was no pressure, allowed us to see used Hondas on the lot to help us make our decision, and we felt he was working hard to get us ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2022

Frist time buy a Subaru.Phil was very helper.nice ..He sit down told you all about the car,he stay help me get what I wanted.thank you from nick Betty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Had a great experience..Are sales associate Phil was amazing .Are first time looking at Subaru ..we test drove 3 different Subaru’s an he went over all the different options b4 we test drove an answer all our questions..Sold me my first Subaru an not my last..thanks again everyone at Germain Subaru

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Held the car for us so we wouldn’t waste the gas for the 110 mile drive. Got the car ready within 2 hours so we didn’t have to come back to get it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Clayton and the sales team go above and beyond to exceed your expectations! We have bought 5 Subaru’s from this dealership and we’ll be back when it’s time to trade again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

I am enjoying my new Crosstreck. Super cute and stylish. Tim Evans of Germain Subaru was my sales agent. I highly recommend him. Super friendly, willing to listen to what I wanted/needed. I felt like I he was interested in my needs above anything else and was willing to work with me on a trade for my Camry that satisfied us both. I will be honest I came there from "another" Subaru dealership where I felt like I was taking the sales lady's time. Look I don't beg people to take my money, especially when ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2019

So, I was looking around at several cars at several dealerships. Larry, my salesman here, was intelligent about the brand and answered all of my questions friendly and expertly and even brought up things I hadn’t thought about. The informative approach was a nice change from the high-pressure sales that had me on edge from other dealerships. I appreciated that so much. And even when an accidental internet blast went out to all dealerships in town when looking for info on the internet, when and I got some hilariously generated “I can beat that deal” automatic responses with no ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Quick professional service. Friendly and helpful. They even make the wait pleasant. Fresh coffee and snacks. I drive 45 minutes to get my service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2019

I just purchased a Subaru Forester from Hatfield Subaru, and they made the transaction very pleasant. All of my questions were answered quickly and professionally, and I did not feel pressured into making a quick decision. Patrick was my salesperson, and he presented me with all of the options that were in my budget. Once my decision was made, the finance department was very efficient in getting the paperwork done so that the car was mine. I love my new Forester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2019

What else can I say besides having a great experience with the team at Hatfield and recommending stopping in to check out a Subie. They had short notice of my arrival from Cincinnati and accommodated my needs every step of the way. Tim, the sales consultant, rode along on my test drive and answered every question I had about my new Subaru Forester as well as teaching me a few key differences Subaru provides over other manufacturers. Great stuff! Tim was very helpful with setting up my account with Hatfield and making sure I had the accessories I was looking ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

Without a doubt Hatfield Subaru's Service Department, as well as Hatfield Subaru's auto hub, remains my absolute to-go-to place for all of my Outback's service needs, and where I will continue to purchase from. The Service Department, starting with the Service Supervisor, Ms. Ilene Brooks, and her Team Leader, Emma Wright, as well as all of the Technicians, and additional Staff, are THE most conscientious, knowledgeable, friendly, intelligent, highly-skilled, and superb team to have as your team. The quality of the work is superb. Their individual and combined level of ability is excellent. Do not waste any ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

I had a very good experience selecting and buying a car here. They were patient and answered all my questions. They did not rush me, as I took my time thinking about the purchase, before signing I have had good experiences with them on all of my service appointments. I would recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

Our Impreza was recalled for a manufacturing problem with the valve springs. Hatfield was very accomodating and tried to get it in and out as soon as possible. The return date was delayed due to a very specific tool needed to perform the repair. Since they only had one of this tool my repair was slowed. I also got the spark plugs replaced while in for this service at a reduced rate of only the cost of the plugs - nice. My only concern is that the mileage after these repairs has dropped over 5mpg! I have not taken any ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

This was my first time buying a car, and I didn't plan on buying the day I went in. The salesman and finance advisor were both extremely friendly, helpful and made sure that I understood every step of the process. I left with a new car that day and a plan to return for my next car. I sent my coworker in a week later who needed a car as well, and she enjoyed her experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

I've had my Subaru Impreza into Hatfield for both a recall issue and for a minor service issue this summer. They went out of their way to help me. With regard to the recall issue, they were great in explaining all aspects of the repairs and even providing a loaner car (which they did not have to do). With regard to the minor service issue, they checked out my car thoroughly for safety issues-- and removed rust from a part under the wheel-- all without charging me anything. Great staff-- wonderful service manager and staff.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review